Does resetting Apple Watch delete messages?

What gets deleted when you reset Apple Watch?

Erasing all content and settings erases all media, data, and settings from your Apple Watch, but it does not remove Activation Lock. To remove Activation Lock, unpair the watch first. Before your watch is erased, a backup of its contents is created on your iPhone.

Does resetting Apple Watch delete activity?

Historic Health and Activity data is stored on your iPhone, not on your Apple Watch, so will not be lost.

Why won’t my messages delete on my Apple Watch?

It’s a glitch that seems to be specific to the Apple Watch. Some people claim this is how Apple designed Messages to work. That if you write an SMS message from your Watch first, then it won’t get deleted. If you composed the message on an iPhone, then it will be deleted across devices.

How do you reset an Apple Watch?

Erase Apple Watch and settings

  1. Open the Settings app on your Apple Watch.
  2. Go to General > Reset, tap Erase All Content and Settings, then enter your passcode. If you have an Apple Watch with a cellular plan, you’re offered two options—Erase All and Erase All & Keep Plan.
IT IS AMAZING:  What happens if you clock in for someone else?

What happens if I factory reset my Apple Watch?

If it isn’t already obvious, resetting your Apple Watch back to factory settings will erase everything on it, including music, data, settings, messages, and everything else, and install a fresh version of watchOS. After erasing all content and settings, you will have to pair your Apple Watch again with your iPhone.

What do you lose when you unpair your Apple Watch?

When you unpair your Apple Watch from your iPhone, the watch is backed up completely to your iPhone to make sure that the latest data is saved. You can use the backed-up Apple Watch data on your iPhone if you ever need to restore your Apple Watch, or when you set up a new Apple Watch.

Why did my Apple Watch activity disappeared?

Make sure you have enough storage space in iCloud. Open Settings>Your name>iCloud and check that Health is on, or turn it on. Still in Settings>Your name>iCloud tap iCloud Backup and ensure it is enabled. Tap Back Up Now to make a backup and wait for it to complete.

How do I get old messages back on Apple Watch?

Answer: A: You cannot recover that part of the text unless you had backed up before that part of the text was deleted and if you restore that backup. When you restore a backup, you overwrite all data that is curently on your phone with the data that is in the backup.

Does deleting Messages on iPhone delete them on Mac?

So keep in mind that if you delete anything from the Messages app on your Mac, it will also be removed from your iPhone, iPad, or any other device that uses the same iCloud account. Also, there is no way you can recover a message or conversation. Once it’s gone, it’s gone forever.

IT IS AMAZING:  How do I get my Apple Watch to play Spotify?

Do Messages Delete on Apple Watch?

All Apple Watch models can provide a wearer with access to any messages that come through the iPhone’s Messages app. However, while message delivery is synced between the Apple Watch and an iPhone, message deletion is not.

Why is my Apple Watch showing old Messages?

Close the Messages app on your iPhone and then restart both your iPhone and your Apple Watch: Double-click the Home button, then swipe up on the Messages app preview. Turn both devices off together, then restart your iPhone first: Restart your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch – Apple Support.