What does clock mean on Facebook?
Each Facebook Timeline profile now has a tiny clock icon in the status window update, allowing you to place items on your wall in the past. This is a pretty significant Facebook update considering that, initially, Timeline defaulted to publishing posts in the present only.
What does the clock mean on search history?
A clock icon means that the item is a recent item. A star icon means that the item is one of your saved favorite items. … A store icon means that stores have been assigned to the item.
Why can’t I find someone on Facebook when I know they have an account?
If you no longer see a friend in your Friends list, try typing the person’s name in the Search field at the top of any Facebook page. … If you can’t find his name, he may have changed his name, deleted his account or he may have blocked you. If you find your friend listed in the search results, you haven’t been blocked.
How can I tell if someone blocked me on Facebook?
Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.
How do you know if you’ve been blocked in Facebook?
Facebook won’t let you tag them in a post or photo.
Generally, when you start typing someone’s name to tag them on Facebook, FB will auto-populate the rest of their name. If that doesn’t happen and the person’s name doesn’t show up at all, you can bet you’ve been #BLOCKED.
What does the clock icon mean?
If you are seeing the clock icon in the status bar at the top of your iPhone screen, then you have an alarm that is set to go off on a specific day each week, or that is set to go off in the next 24 hours. … Once all of your alarms are turned off, the clock icon will disappear from the top of the screen.
How do I clear my searches?
Clear your history
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
- At the top right, tap More. History. …
- Tap Clear browsing data.
- Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
- Check “Browsing history.” …
- Tap Clear data.
The simple answer is yes: Google collects data about how you use its devices, apps, and services. This ranges from your browsing behavior, Gmail and YouTube activity, location history, Google searches, online purchases, and more.
What do the symbols on Facebook messenger mean?
Messenger uses different icons to let you know when your messages have been sent, delivered and read. … : A blue circle means that your message is sending. : A blue circle with a check means that your message has been sent. : A filled-in blue circle with a check means that your message has been delivered.
What does a star mean beside a friends name on Facebook?
Star Your Close Friends is simple and intuitive to use. A new area simply appears at the top of your news feed with the title “Don’t Miss the Good Stuff.” When you move your mouse over your friends’ images, you see a grey star. Click and the star turns yellow: you’ve starred that friend.
Who gives the badges on Facebook?
Group admins can choose to turn badges on or off in their group. Badges might not be visible to people who aren’t members of the group. If you allow your badge to be displayed, it will appear on your group posts, comments and profile but not in News Feed. In public groups, only members can get badges.